Mies van der Rohe Award

taz Neubau is nominated for the Mies van der Rohe Award 2022

The European Commission and the Fundació Mies van der Rohe announced the list of nominated works for the 2022 European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture – Mies van der Rohe Award.

449 works from 279 cities in 41 countries have been nominated by independent experts, the national architecture associations and the Prize Advisory Committee. This selection draws the present picture of contemporary architecture in Europe.

The Mies van der Rohe Award recognises excellence in European architecture. Its first edition took place in 1988. The Prize objectives aim at promoting and understanding the significance of quality and reflecting the complexity of Architecture's own significance in terms of technological, constructional, social, economic, cultural and aesthetic achievements.

Links: EU mies award 2022
Instagram: @eumiesward

View from Hedemannstrasse, Photo: Rory Gardiner
View from Hedemannstrasse Photo: Rory Gardiner