2023 Bauwerk des Jahres 2022, Hamburg, Special award for the residential quarter Pergolenviertel, Hamburg

2023 Deutscher Städtebaupreis 2023, honorable mention, Pergolenviertel, Hamburg

2022 BDA Architekturpreis Nike 2022, shortlist, taz Neubau, Berlin

2022 BDA Preis Berlin 2021, for taz Neubau, Berlin

2022 Deutscher Stahlbaupreis, Honorable Mention, for taz Neubau, Berlin

2021 Mies van der Rohe Award, Nominee, for taz Neubau, Berlin

2020 Architekturpreis Berlin, for taz Neubau, Berlin

2020 D AM Preis für Architektur in Deutschland, Finalist, taz Neubau, Berlin

2020 Deutscher Städtebaupreis 2020, Berlin

2019 Verzinkerpreis 2019, Award, taz Neubau, Berlin

2016 American Architecture Prize, Award in Silver, Escher Park; and House B

2016 American Architecture Prize, Honorable Mention, Campus Moos

2016 The Chicago Athenaeum, International Architecture Award 2016, Escher Park

2014 Fritz-Höger-Preis für Backstein-Architektur, Award in Silver, Escher Terrassen, Zürich

2013 Best Architects 13 Award, for the Auditorium and Library, CH-Staefa

2012 Häuser des Jahres 2012, for Lakeside House, CH-Uetikon a. See

2012 Certificate for Sustainability (pre-certification) issued by the Swiss Sustainable Building Council, for the mixed-use building Baufeld H, Europaallee, Zurich

2010 Green Good Design Award 2010, for the Heinrich Böll Foundation, Berlin

2009 BDA Award Berlin 09, recognition for the Heinrich Böll Foundation, Berlin

2008 Swiss Solar Award, 2008, for the Sports Facilities Juchhof, CH-Zurich-Altstetten

2009 Best Architects 09 Award, 2008, for the Triangle House, CH-Winterthur

2008 Best Architects 08 Award, 2007, for the Terrace Housing, CH-Meilen

2002 Flying Fish 2002, award for sustainable constructions, for the pavilion Nouvelle Destination, expo.02, CH-Biel